What is Fair Compensation for a Texas Car Wreck Injury?

There are many car wrecks on highway 156 which cuts through Blue Mound. Traffic is heavy and not everyone is paying attention as they should. If you or a member of your family has been seriously injured in a Blue Mound traffic accident, it is important to understand what your case is actually worth before attempting to settle your claim with the at-fault motorist’s insurance company. As a rule, insurance adjustors do not want to settle claims for their fair value. Any money they pay out is going to hurt their company’s profits, so it is standard practice for adjustors to get paid bonuses whenever they are able to pay off an injury victim for significantly less than the fair value of the claim. Unfortunately, this happens an awful lot.

 

In order to make sure that you are not taken advantage of, it is important that you are fully aware of your legal rights so as to have a better understanding of what your claim is actually worth. Please note, however, that the following information is intended only as a guideline and there is no substitution for genuine legal advice from a board certified Blue Mound personal injury attorney. Here at the Anderson Law Firm we offer completely free, no obligation consultations, so that you can discuss your case with a professional before deciding whether or not you should hire us.

 

How bad are your injuries?

The more severe your injuries are, the more they will impact your life now and into the future, so the more compensation you will be entitled to. Generally, the most consequential injuries resulting from car wrecks include broken or fractured bones, spinal cord injuries, and traumatic brain injuries.

 

How much have you incurred in medical bills?

Although every case is different, it is traditionally easier to settle claims where your total medical expenses are $5,000 or less without the aid of an attorney. Bear in mind, however, that this total amount should include all future medical costs as well (for example, revision surgeries, physical therapy and rehabilitation, etc.).

 

How much insurance did the driver at fault have?

Unfortunately, this is something that you cannot know for sure until you hire an injury lawyer and they have worked on your case for a while. As a rule of thumb, however, the minimum amount of liability insurance in Texas is $30,000. If the negligent party responsible for the crash was driving a commercial vehicle, however, this can increase to as much as $75,000 to $5 million. Also note that if the at-fault driver did not have insurance, you can still recover compensation so long as you have Personal Injury Protection or Uninsured Motorist Coverage on your own auto insurance policy.

 

Have you spoken to an attorney?

If not, this should be your first step. Call the Blue Mound personal injury attorneys at the Anderson Law Firm today for a free, no obligation consultation on your car crash case. Call 817-294-1900.

 

 

Other Articles You Might Be Interested In:

What to do if You've Been Injured in a Blue Mound Car Accident

Chiropractors in Blue Mound, TX

Common Traffic Accident Mistakes: DOs & DON'Ts

Right-Of-Way Violations

Fort Worth Injury Lawyer Available 24 Hours a Day

Mark A. Anderson
Board Certified Personal Injury Lawyer in Fort Worth, Texas